Resistance is futile!

OK, so, confession time.

Jitters over whether my game would actually arrive on the day (Amazon only offered a First Class post option), when it would arrive (post tends arrive anywhere between 11.00-15.00 here) and whether I would even get to play on the 21st (Xbox One tends to take forever installing stuff from physical discs) led to a dramatic last minute change – I pre-ordered the digital edition through Xbox One and cancelled my Amazon order.

Screenshot showing DAI preorder.This also meant I had the option to upgrade my order to the Deluxe edition which comes with the Red Hart mount, dragon bone throne and that gorgeous soundtrack.

The other advantage is that it pre-installed. A downside is that it’s sitting there already and I can’t play it yet, but on the other hand I know that I can be playing by 00.01 on Friday if I so desire. Roll on Friday!

