Dalya Lavellan Comes Out of Retirement

The big DAI news this week was, of course, the imminent release of new DLC quest The Descent:

As Sam Maggs noted, this makes a recent tweet from the Dragon Age team seem rather ominous:Screenshot 2015-08-07 13.31.14

We know there will be Darkspawn, and the trailer seems to show an area like the Ancient Thaig from Dragon Age 2. While the Deep Roads are hardly my favourite place to go, I’m excited that we’ll get a taste of Dwarven culture again, and I’m crossing my fingers for an appearance from Nathaniel Howe and/or The Architect. The Descent releases on Tuesday 11th August, for PC, PS4 and Xbone, with a discount for EA Access Members.

What this means for me, is that Dalya will be coming out of retirement to tackle Darkspawn and Rock Wraiths, and fall into pools of lava. Since I’ve been playing a lot of dual-wield lately, I’ll probably break her out early, and tackle that Dragon’s Bane Achievement I’m still chasing, to remind myself how I have her, and the Companions, set up.  Since I caved and got both the Spoils of the Avvar, and Spoils of the Qunari packs recently, it will also give me a chance to play around with those.

Hiatus over; I’ll meet you in the Deep Roads.

