Do Real Explorers Use Guides?

According to google, yes. And I certainly do, as you may recall from my preparations for Dragon Age: Inquisition. Except that, this time, I nearly didn’t; for some reason ordering a game guide slipped my mind until yesterday. 

There are usually 2 options for game guides: a softback edition, and a hardback Collector’s Edition with some added extras (a pull-out map; a code for an exclusive weapon; behind-the-scenes info). I always go for the latter, because I know the guide will see a fair amount of use, and the hardback will be sturdier.

I was surprised to find a third option on this occasion:


The backpack made this briefly tempting, but there’s no way I’m paying more than the retail price of the Deluxe version of the game itself – especially when the Collector’s Edition is only £13.59, and is released on the 23rd.

I expect to be a few hours in by then, courtesy of EA Access, and plan to stick to my rule of only using the guide in emergencies on a first playthrough. Yes, I could look the answers up online, but I’ve been spoiled that way before. And when I’m done, I have the pleasure of flipping through the guide, and seeing what I missed first time out.

2 Comments

  1. captainxena says:

    Oooohhh I didn’t know about this! I want!!!!

    I was wondering if you were on FB at all? It would be amazing if you could share your article in our group, would love for our community of gamers to check this one out! Check us out here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/NowLoadingCreators/

    Like

    1. epalmerbrown says:

      Thanks, but I don’t do FB. I don’t mind if you want to share the link though.

      Like

Comments are closed.